David Ecker

Fri, May 2, 2014, 5:44am

David Ecker reflects on Billy Joel’s staying power and Madison Square Garden gig.

Fri, Apr 18, 2014, 5:36am

David Ecker had unusually high hopes for this year's Bacchanal headliner—but he has to concede to the haters that Lupe really was a fiasco.

Fri, Apr 4, 2014, 4:58am

The comic chemistry between Jimmy Fallon and The Roots makes for TV musical gold, argues David Ecker.

Fri, Mar 7, 2014, 6:38am

David Ecker casts a critical eye over the critical structure of the Academy Awards.

Fri, Feb 21, 2014, 5:05am

David Ecker considers the effect that the monopoly model of business has had on the music industry recently.

Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 4:45am

David Ecker casts his critical eye over the Super Bowl halftime show—and finds it lacking, in substance if not quantity.

Fri, Jan 24, 2014, 4:53am

The new virtual shrine to the late Jerry Garcia exploits a market for cyber-worship.

Fri, Nov 22, 2013, 1:29am

Jay-Z has had a rough month. Just as he was getting ready to unveil his new fragrance line at Barneys, the store was caught racially profiling and falsely arresting its African-American customers.

Fri, Nov 8, 2013, 4:04am

YouTube, once simply a means of listening to music, has started to grow into much more.

Fri, Oct 18, 2013, 3:03am

David Ecker explains why Paul McCartney defies the formula for being an aging rocker.

Pages