Daniel Garisto

Thu, Sep 17, 2015, 11:34pm
Columbia researchers have developed a way to precisely deliver drugs that may dramatically change the treatment of lung diseases like lung cancer, cystic fibrosis, and chronic pulmonary disease. 
Wed, Apr 29, 2015, 3:21am
Is it so wrong to feel pride and gratitude in our Ivy League status even if parts of it make us uncomfortable? Is it wrong to use it for our gain? Are we hypocrites if we emblazon our résumés with our allegiance to “Columbia University,” but shun negative associations with the Ivy League?
Wed, Apr 22, 2015, 2:14am
How the Room Selection process mirrors our path through life.  
Wed, Apr 15, 2015, 1:52am
Columnist Daniel Garisto discusses New York Times columnist David Brooks, and being honest about our own narcissism.  
Wed, Apr 8, 2015, 1:08am
Columnist Daniel Garisto explains why the University Rules of Conduct matter to students.
Thu, Apr 2, 2015, 2:45am
I don’t regret running a satirical campaign. It was fun, and I think the election process needed to be mocked (I’m looking at you, suit-guy), even if the issues are real.
Thu, Mar 12, 2015, 4:35am
Lack of serious engagement with the term on the University’s part implies that administrators are not serious about “sexual respect” beyond its functionality as a PR strategy.
Wed, Mar 4, 2015, 1:49am
Daniel Garisto contemplates Leonard Nimoy, mortality, and midnight runs in Riverside.
Wed, Feb 25, 2015, 1:10am
The policy for gender-based misconduct should treat those found responsible of sexual assault differently by rehabilitating them.
Wed, Feb 18, 2015, 1:47am
The smoking ban doesn’t work for anyone.