Christian Zhang

Fri, Sep 12, 2014, 11:27am
Updated, Sept. 12, 3:37 p.m. with a statement from the University
Wed, Sep 10, 2014, 3:06am
Even as the cardboard signs proclaim discounts from 20 to 50 to 60 percent off, the owner of the store is still unsure what will become of the space.
Tue, Sep 9, 2014, 12:33am
“The best argument against democracy is a five-minute conversation with the average voter," Winston Churchill once said.
Thu, Sep 4, 2014, 11:56am
Updated, 9/4, 1:07 p.m. Many Barnard students may have gone through a few hours of panic this morning as MyBarnard appeared to have deleted student schedules.
Wed, Sep 3, 2014, 5:28pm
Shortly after 4 p.m. on Wednesday afternoon, a red van collided with a compact gray Nissan on 120th Street near Amsterdam Avenue.
Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 6:10pm
After a heartbreaking 0-10 season in the fall of 2013, Columbia football fans, students, and alumni took to the Web—and to the skies—calling for head football coach Pete Mangurian and Athletic Director M. Dianne Murphy to step down.
Mon, Aug 4, 2014, 11:49am
Hoping to replicate the success of the business' East Village location, the Halal Guys have set their sights on the Upper West Side.
Fri, Jul 18, 2014, 10:45pm
Remember when the New York Times reported in June that the Halal Guys' second brick-and-mortar store will "open near Columbia University's campus in the fall"?
Tue, Jul 1, 2014, 12:27pm
Andrew Hamilton, GS ’13, who had been heavily involved in the Philolexian Society and various on-campus theater groups, died in New York City on June 24.
Sun, Jun 29, 2014, 12:20pm
The former employees said that store co-owners Chris Doeblin and Annie Hedrick illegally fired them after they participated in votes to join the Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Union on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Pages