Chayenne Mia

Tue, Oct 7, 2014, 11:38pm
Columbia should use its endowment to absorb the academic handicap of low income student employment expectations.
Tue, Sep 23, 2014, 11:55pm
My arrival at Columbia catalyzed my reunion with the latina culture I had previously scorned.  
Thu, Sep 18, 2014, 2:32am
Vogue has become irrelevant to a large sector of the population. 
Wed, Sep 10, 2014, 2:48am
Constructing your inner space could help make stressful moments easier to handle.
Mon, Apr 21, 2014, 9:05pm
Chayenne Mia on the pointlessness of slacktivists' campaigns to "raise awareness."
Mon, Apr 7, 2014, 11:26pm
Chayenne Mia on gaslighting, a form of psychological manipulation that leaves victims convinced that they haven't been manipulated.
Mon, Mar 24, 2014, 7:54pm
You feel most “you” when you’re depressed, and coming out of it—coming back into the life you once led—can feel overwhelming, disingenuous, or unappealing.
Tue, Mar 4, 2014, 2:54am
In conversations about women's issues, men need to take a step back and hear what actual women have to say.
Thu, Feb 27, 2014, 3:46am
It should come as little surprise to anyone following the Winter Olympics this year that the amount of controversy swirling at the games rivals the very snow falling over Sochi, Russia.
Tue, Feb 18, 2014, 1:02am
Despite Columbia's pride in its socioeconomic diversity, there's always a pressure both to assimilate and not to appear like we're trying too hard to assimilate.

Pages