Ben Sheng

Thu, Oct 30, 2014, 12:15pm
Updated 6:45 p.m., 10/30: Public Safety sent an additional photo with a clearer view of the suspect. The photo can be found below, and the update can be found here.
Mon, Oct 20, 2014, 3:31pm
According to the flyer below, “Elementary”—aka the superior Sherlock Holmes TV adaptation—is filming in the area of 116th Street and Morningside Avenue.
Mon, Oct 6, 2014, 7:30pm
Updated Oct. 7, 1:33 a.m.: A man was assaulted on 111th and Broadway on Monday night. The incident took place in front of a food cart, where the victim was an employee. A witness said the perpetrator was a college-aged white male.
Fri, Oct 3, 2014, 11:15am
Wilfred Chan, CC ’13 and a former associate Spectrum editor and Eye multimedia deputy, is currently a reporter for CNN International in Hong Kong.
Thu, Oct 2, 2014, 3:25pm
In the winter of 2012, Morningsiders burst onto the Columbia music scene with "Empress," a joyous pop-folk confessional that, within days, racked up quintup
Thu, Sep 18, 2014, 7:10pm
One of Columbia University's most famous classes is the History of the City of New York, taught by Professor Kenneth Jackson.
Sun, Sep 7, 2014, 12:00pm
Here’s what we know: On Aug. 24, Barnard President Debora Spar accepted her ALS Ice Bucket Challenge.
Fri, Sep 5, 2014, 2:43pm
Just when we thought it'd never happen, it happened: James Valentini and Mary Boyce accepted the #ALSIceBucketChallenge. Before today's Activities Fair, the deans came out in front of Butler and declared their support for ALS research at the Columbia Medical School.
Wed, Sep 3, 2014, 1:08pm
Updated Sept. 3, 5:20 p.m.:
Tue, Sep 2, 2014, 10:04am
I have to preface this with a disclaimer: I like both Literature Humanities and Contemporary Civilization. They’re worthwhile classes (even if their syllabi fall short on the Women and People of Color scales) and they foster fascinating discussions.

Pages