Alexis Nelson

Tue, Nov 27, 2012, 2:39am
NOMADS' presents "American Ghosts," a collection of five original student plays, as its first production of the semester.
Sat, Nov 3, 2012, 1:15am
Despite a stunning score and star-studded cast, this film doesn't go the distance
Fri, Oct 5, 2012, 5:50am
A new version of "Wuthering Heights," directed by Andrea Arnold, opens today in New York.
Sat, Apr 28, 2012, 4:42pm
“Payback" has a singular, expansive mission: address the concept of “debt” in all of its forms. Through the concept of debt, the film explores and connects the many meanings of payback, which range from repayment of a loan to revenge in a blood feud. The documentary is directed by Jennifer...
Sat, Apr 7, 2012, 4:15am
The audience laughed and sat erect through the entire three-hour performance—defying this generations’ unforgiving attention spans.
Thu, Mar 29, 2012, 4:18am
Ashley Kelly Tata's "The Good Person of Szechwan" evokes a stunning portrait of a young prostitute in a city plagued by poverty and desperation
Wed, Mar 7, 2012, 3:06am
Mika Tajima and Charles Atlas explore new avenues for experimental and performance art by integrating film, images, and speakers.
Tue, Jan 31, 2012, 1:28am
Lydia Diamond, playwright of the current Broadway play 'Stick Fly,' spoke to a Columbia audience at Miller Theatre through CUArt's Lunch With Arts Initiative program.
Wed, Jan 25, 2012, 11:34pm
The Artivist Film Festival closes its 2012 tour at Columbia's Miller Theater. Now in its eighth year, the festival promotes the documentary work of filmmakers concerned with an array of international issues.
Mon, Apr 18, 2011, 8:22pm
Columbia MFA student concocts something daring and fresh.

Pages