Alexandra Warrick

Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 3:46am
Get to know illustrator Mac Conner at the latest Museum of the City of New York exhibit. 
Sun, Aug 24, 2014, 10:22pm
With the new school year comes a chance to give your wardrobe a vigorous shaking up—which, thanks to the myriad thrift and vintage shops tucked in the city’s corners, can be done on the tightest of budgets.
Mon, May 5, 2014, 4:04am
The launch of 4x4's first issue last Sunday marked both the initial successes of the creative writing magazine, and the graduation of its founding editors.
Tue, Apr 15, 2014, 2:14am
Author Paul Shaw will speak on Wednesday about Philip Grushkin’s contributions to graphic design.
Fri, Apr 11, 2014, 5:32am
Alexandra Warrick is impressed by Lars von Trier's powerful and unflinching portrait of the nature of desire, addiction, and domination.
Thu, Apr 10, 2014, 2:59am
This “Columbia Life” gives students an opportunity to reflect on the student experience in a series of hour-long narrative radio programs on WKCR.
Tue, Apr 1, 2014, 3:06am
Former New York Gov. David Paterson donated a collection of documents from his term in office to the Rare Books and Manuscript Library.
Fri, Feb 28, 2014, 5:50am
Columbia alumni Casey Hayes-Deats, CC ’10, and Katie Lupica, CC ’11, continue to push the envelope with the Cake Shop theater company and new production, "Pains of Youth."
Tue, Feb 25, 2014, 2:56am
Dig Inn offers students the opportunity to create custom, healthy meals.
Fri, Feb 7, 2014, 6:13am
Extravagance isn’t often associated with the 1930s, but a new Fashion Institute of Technology exhibit is showcasing the decade’s nicest duds.

Pages