Austin Horn

Thu, Feb 4, 2016, 2:26am
Men’s basketball eyes its first 6-0 Ivy start since 1977 this weekend with road contests against Yale on Friday and Brown on Saturday.
Sat, Jan 30, 2016, 10:11pm
Two years ago, senior forward Alex Rosenberg thought he hit a buzzer-beater to beat Harvard in overtime at Levien Gymnasium—only to get called for a charge.  This time, the officials couldn’t deny him the glory in Columbia’s 55-54 win on Saturday evening in Cambridge.
Wed, Jan 27, 2016, 7:45pm
 Three months after Columbia fell 81-71 to Kansas State, it is easy to dwell upon the loss and wonder whether junior forward Jeff Coby could have made a big difference on that Monday evening in Wildcats territory. 
Sat, Jan 23, 2016, 9:28pm
Men’s basketball kept a scrappy Cornell team at bay on Saturday in Ithaca, prevailing 79-68 for its second straight Ivy win. 
Thu, Jan 21, 2016, 9:16pm
Following a 74-70 win over Cornell in Levien Gymnasium last Saturday, men’s basketball will take on the Big Red once again this Saturday.
Wed, Jan 20, 2016, 10:22pm
After men’s basketball beat Cornell 74-70 at home on Saturday evening, we caught up with Spectator’s beat writers to get their thoughts on the game and on the Lions’ chances of finally claiming that elusive Ivy title.
Sun, Jan 3, 2016, 5:24pm
Men’s basketball lost on the road to Stony Brook 69-60 on Saturday, snapping its five-game winning streak. 
Mon, Dec 14, 2015, 4:24pm
Columbia pulled out its fourth consecutive win on Monday, dispatching Robert Morris 78-71. Senior guard Maodo Lo led all scorers with 26 points, tying a single-game school record with eight three-pointers on the afternoon.
Sat, Dec 12, 2015, 8:16pm
Columbia Lions men's basketball beat NJIT 65-56.
Tue, Dec 8, 2015, 9:07pm
The Lions have an opportunity to move above .500 this Wednesday when they take on Manhattan.

Pages