View From Here

Thu, Nov 17, 2011, 1:41am
I never imagined that Zack and I would end up in Butler’s reading room to watch after-show clips of Toddlers and Tiaras.
Thu, Nov 10, 2011, 1:14am
Probably the craziest thing I did last year was get into a black car filled with machine guns.
Thu, Nov 3, 2011, 12:53am
I have my first full-scale nervous breakdown during the third week of classes. Three weeks of appearing relatively carefree have been enough to ensure that my suitemates won’t think of me first and foremost as a self-effacing, hair-pulling, stressed-out coed.
Thu, Oct 27, 2011, 2:28am
I was reading a book once and came across a line that said “find the life under your life situation.” Perplexed by the complete incoherence of the statement, I read it again. I stared at it. I thought about it. I analyzed it.
Thu, Oct 13, 2011, 2:31am
I’m terrible at practical tasks. I mean, I’m not a fucking idiot, I can dress myself and stuff, but anything with, like, steps? Not my strong suit. I can’t cook, I can’t navigate anywhere, I can’t set my alarm clock.
Thu, Oct 6, 2011, 2:30am
Life in the Laikipia District of central Kenya is not quite the plenitude of nature pictured on PBS’s NOVA feature.
Thu, Sep 29, 2011, 1:43am
The week before classes started was reserved for Sorority Recruitment.
Thu, Sep 22, 2011, 12:19am
The kitchen of 14 Robbey Lane had not changed much from its original Levittown arrangement and aesthetic: tiled eggshell-white with linoleum and papered with a black-and-silver print borrowed from a mid-century modern thrust to catch light and split it open.
Thu, Sep 15, 2011, 2:18am
Her
Thu, Apr 28, 2011, 2:35am
To Henry He licked his lips, staring soulfully into the eyes of this month’s Vogue cover.

Pages