Lead

Thu, May 1, 2014, 4:18am
Four seniors reflect on their time at Columbia, and what it means to be leaving these years—and NYC—behind.
Thu, Apr 24, 2014, 5:44am
Former Spectator Managing Editor Finn Vigeland joins four Columbians—two students and two administrators—in their morning routines and reports back with every peculiar detail.
Thu, Apr 17, 2014, 3:59am
In this week's lead story, Suze Myers explores the pros and cons of studying visual arts at a school like Columbia or Barnard, and what an art degree from one of these schools might mean.
Thu, Apr 10, 2014, 3:24am
This week’s lead story challenges the homogenizing stereotypes that Asian-American students face at Columbia, and investigates the lasting effects thereof.
Thu, Apr 3, 2014, 4:13am
Sammy Roth investigates Columbia’s sustainability efforts and examines how we measure up to other universities.
Thu, Mar 27, 2014, 4:06am
Joshua Fattal discusses the many religious communities on campus and how they interact with Columbia’s academics and campus culture.
Wed, Mar 5, 2014, 11:51pm
Rebeka Cohan and Emma Goss explore the Barnard's multi-layered relationship with Columbia, and the obstacles women have faced in ascending to leadership roles at the University.
Wed, Feb 26, 2014, 9:31pm
In this week’s lead, Lesley Thulin surveys the challenges faced by Columbia's transfer student population and what it takes to overcome them.
Thu, Feb 20, 2014, 4:02am
Alison Herman gives an in-depth look at the changing tides of sexual assault policy on college campuses across the country, including Columbia's own.
Thu, Feb 13, 2014, 4:33am

Pages